Judy Fjell Newsletter <$today>
JudyEmailBanner

February 14, 2015

Judy Red shirt:guitar small

Singer-Songwriter Judy Fjell (with her Martin Kitty Wells Guitar)


Happy Valentine's Day from Montana!


I have an exciting three months ahead - concerts, workshops, conferences, and good times with friends and fans. It all starts with Crystal Reeves and Tami Pallingston at Traditions Cafe next weekend in Olympia, Washington, after which we are scheduled for a wonderful house concert venue on Sunday in Portland. My partner Katie and I are bringing our cute little Maltese named Buffy on the trip. She said she might jump on stage and surprise us all with some "Stand-Up Ukulele!"


BuffyPlaysUke72dpi

Singer-Songbarker Buffy (with her Japanese kimono and Good Dog ukulele - photo by Katie Knight)


So . . .

if you're in the neighborhood in Washington or Oregon, Tami and Crystal and I sure hope to see you in the audience!


 • Olympia, WA - Traditions Cafe - Saturday, February 21, 8 PM


 • Portland, OR - House Concert (Julie Earnest's) - Sunday, February 22 

Hors D'Oeuvres at 4:30 PM Concert at 5


 • Ashland, OR - House Concert (Gail Berk's), Tuesday, February 24, 7 PM


Flyers are available on the dates on my website calendar. www.judyfjell.com


Tami, Judy, Crystal Medford 2014

Tami, Judy, and Crystal having a good time on Spring Tour 2014


Below is my full tour schedule for the next 3 months. I hope you will pass the word on to friends in these towns and cities. I keep updating my website calendar but it's hard to keep up with it all. If anyone needs more info, you can always just email me at judyfjell@mac.com or call or text me at (406)930-1650. 


Olympia, WA - Sat., Feb. 21, 8 PM Concert at Traditions w/Crystal Reeves & Tami Pallingston

Portland, OR - Sun., Feb. 22, 4:30 PM House Concert at Julie's w/Crystal & Tami

Ashland, OR - Tue., Feb. 24, 7 PM House Concert at Gail's w/Crystal & Tami

Berkeley, CA - Thur., Feb. 26, 8 PM Nancy Schimmel's 80th Birthday Concert Freight & Salvage 

Willits, CA - M-T-W Mar. 2-4 & 9-11 Brookside Elementary School Musician in Residence

Willits, CA - Sat., Mar. 7, 2-4 PM Voice Workshop - St. Francis in the Redwoods

Ukiah, CA - Fri., Mar. 13, 7:30 PM Concert - Center for Spiritual Living w/Tami (Chanterelle opens)

Oakland, CA - Sun. Mar. 15, 7:30 PM House Concert w/Betsy Rose at Avanova

Arcata, CA - Fri., Mar. 20-22 Recording with Tami Pallingston &Tim Gray

Healdsburg, CA - Fri.-Mon., Mar. 27-30 WoMaMu Bishop's Ranch

Denver, CO - Thur.-Sat., April 9-11 Music EdVentures Conference

Denver, CO - Sat.-Sun., April 11-12 UU District Conference Concert

Columbine, CO - Sat.-Sun., April 18-19 Columbine UU Singalong Concert & Worship Service 

Fort Collins, CO - Sun., April 19, 3 PM Concert w/Harmony a Colorado chorale

Denver, CO - Fri., April 24, 7 PM Rehearsal Concert w/Harmony a Colorado chorale

Denver, CO - Sat., April 25, 7:30 PM Concert w/Harmony a Colorado chorale

SummerSing - June 12-19, SummerDrum - June 12-14 Camp Mimanagish Montana

Music and Creative Arts Camp for Women

Empower yourself for a week OR a weekend - Make music, art, & good friends! Dance & drum! 

www.judyfjell.com